All about accountsTechnical details
Add full textUsing RefWorks with Word
Organise your database
Referencing stylesCustomising styles
Training opportunities
This is the "Home" page of the "RefWorks" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UniSA home UniSA Library

RefWorks  

Last Updated: Oct 19, 2014 URL: http://unisa.libguides.com/refworks Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Is RefWorks in your toolkit?

Tonyhall, ‘Tools’, 26 May 2009, CC License: CC BY-NC -ND 2.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/2.0/deed.en),  Image source: Flickr (http://www.flickr.com/photos/anotherphotograph/3571242832/) 

Access RefWorks here! 

New Harvard style
In February 2013, RefWorks supplied the  "AGPS Press - Style Manual, 6th Edition" style, which is based on the same specifications as the recommended Harvard-UniSA style. Get it via RefWorks menu > Bibliography > Output Style Manager and make it a Favourite!

 

A light look

Bradicals 2006, RefWorks: the Ultimate Tool For Bibliographies, video, YouTube, viewed 21 June 2012

 

Welcome

RefWorks 2.0 logoÒ

What is RefWorks?

RefWorks is a web-based bibliography and database manager. It allows you to create your own personal research database by importing citations and references from the library catalogue, online databases, text files and other various sources. You can use these references in writing papers and automatically format the paper and the bibliography in seconds.

Why should I use RefWorks?

  • RefWorks helps you to keep track of your references and to format your documents
  • It is web-based; you can use it anywhere there is an internet connection
  • It is easy to learn the basic features; more advanced features may take a bit more time to learn 
  • You can use the RefShare feature to share your references with colleagues

When should I use RefWorks?

  • RefWorks is useful for your own research. Use it as you start your reading to collect details of the articles and books you read
  • RefWorks is great for collaborative work:
    • You can create as many separate RefWorks accounts as you like. You can create a shared account where all colleagues who need to use it share a login and password. All members of the shared account can add references
    • You can use RefShare to let others see the references in any RefWorks account that you control

RefWorks Guide from ProQuest

Now there is a RefWorks guide produced by ProQuest - check it out!

 

Spotlight on

Free seminar: Publishing your research and what editors want

10am-3pm, 11 November, City East campus


Publishing your research and what editors want : 11 November 2014, 10.00 am - 3.00 pm, City East campus

Want to find out how to ensure your research hits the publisher’s acceptance tray and not the rejection tray?

This invaluable seminar seeks to demystify key aspects of the publishing process. Registration & further details

 

Ask the team

For further information please contact the Academic Library Services team responsible for your Division.

Profile Image 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip